Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Wind turbine and Batteries

Hello Again. the wind turbine I am considering can be purchased either as a 24v or 48v, what do you think is a better w...
Alfred McCall 1

Generator charge to battery question

Hi everyone, I'm new here and have some questions. Please help me. 1. Can I connect the  Inverter 25...
Dave Ng 1

battery protection

I recently purchased a solar system and installed it with the solar panels feeding the controller then the controller feedsing t...
James Kalloch 2

Green Energy Summit 2009: Clean Technology, Renewable Energy, and Sustainability

World Leaders Gather at Green Energy Summit 2009 to Plug Bailout Scenarios Clean Technology, Renewable Energy, and Sustainab...
Shaguf Mohtisham 0

Wind, Solar, Propane Generator Combo

Hello All I am new at renewable energy and have many questions.  My Wife and I are in the process of building a home.�...
Alfred McCall 2

Do I need multple charge contollers?

I think that what I need is something to read about how to charge a battery bank from both a solar array and a generator. Sugges...
Philip Morgan 1

Charge Controller

I have a off brand charge controller. Rule off thumb if the solar array is disconnected and the battery is connected if I use my...
Max Schulte 3

Enphase Inverter

Does anyone in the forum have one of these units in service? For my budget going with one of those inverters is an option howeve...
Max Schulte 1

Multiple sources of energy

I posted this in the installer forum but noticed many more participating in here. Please forgive the duplicity. I have ...
Gary Fuller 2

solar angle

I am repositioning my panels and would like to set them at the proper angle for DECEMBER 21 2008,I guess that would be my best b...
Rene M 10

What is the Best Battery Size?