Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Grounding panels

I am trying to find out the ground wiring sizes for a roof mounted array. Is the frame ground also the lighting ground, if not d...
Charles Harte 2

Battery State of Charge

Most of the 12volts inverter cutout the battery at 10.5volts to prevent over discharging.   Based on the battery st...
Usman Kazaure Abdullahi 14

Load controller function

I have a BlueSky charge controller with a 25amp load controller function. What is this used for and should I have it connected?
Steve Dovel 2

Newbie needs help!

I'm new at installing RE and trying to understand. I have installed a C-Series 60 Amp 12/24V Regulator or LVD or Load Div. ...
Roxie Perkins 9

Seasonal pv/solar pool heating

I have a 28,000 gallon swimming pool in a wooded area in Raleigh, NC.  The pool has the problem of being generally a little too...
Wayne Jones 2

mixing solar panel voltages within a single solar array

Are there any problem running different voltage panels as part of the same solar string. I have a SB1800u and 10 PW100...
John Anderson 9

Leak in Collector plate

Hello .. I have an old solar hot water system.. it appears that my differential controller is screwed up (just ordered the SunEa...
Dan Jordan 0

Battery size calculation based on insolation and load

How to find the size of the battery ie., based on load or based on the solar insolation. If i hav a laod requireme...
Tech Guy 1

One diversion controller for Wind and Solar

I have heard conflicting statements from a number of sources. I have yet to get a clear answer, just personal preferences with n...
Bently Harris 2

Verify AH on Flooded Bateries?

Does anyone know the best way to physically verify the AH capacity of flooded batteries? This would be nice to check if...
Bently Harris 3