Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Charge a 24volt battery with two 12 volt chargers???

Might be a stupid question.Can two 12 volt chargers be hooked in series to charge a 24 volt battery. Or for that matter four 12 ...
Paul Smith 5

Charge Controller

I have a off brand charge controller. Rule off thumb if the solar array is disconnected and the battery is connected if I use my...
Max Schulte 3

Charge controller & inverter running at the same time

I have a fundamental confusion/question on how a charge controller and an inverter interact (I'm very new to this). ...
Michael McCandless 6

Charge controller and Diversion Load Controller on the same system?

Hi again all, So, my next project will be to set up a small system that will: a.) charge a battery via PV->...
Ryan Bond 8

charge controller and inverter recomendations

I'm putting together a small'ish system, I already have panels, eight Mitsubishi 125 watt panels (17.3 max volts, 7.23...
Gordon DeBower 2

Charge Controller for Whisper 100 Wind Generator

I installed my Whisper 100 last fall and now the charge controller has gone haywire!  I have contacted Southwest Windpower and ...
Eric F 3

Charge controller needed for mini hydro

Hi, I'm trying out a new Ampair UW100 submersible hydro (12V, up to 8.3A), and not impressed with the manufacturer's c...
Matthew E 6

charge controller question

exactly does a charge controller do?? I ask because if the most important things I need to worry about are charge volta...
Chris Ivers 2

Charge controller recommendation..

I am putting together a small PV/Wind Gen system for a 250 square foot remote cabin. I have calculated my usage and found the Mo...
Micah Shields 4

charge controller settings for ST27DC-180 batteries