RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Solar Powered Sump Pump

Hello, I have a good amount of water (~ 25 gallons an hour) being pumped out of my basement via the standard sump pump setup. I ...
David Krutsch 2

delete

delete
Andy Milam 2

Off Grid Financing

Greetings, I have been financing off grid properties for over seven years now, typically at conventional rates. Your ap...
Terry Phenicie 2

What kind of battery we need for 3 panel of 60 watts each one?

Hi, I´m new in solar energy and I have 3 panels of 60 watts, So I need to buy one battery and charge regulator for installation...
Sebastian Castro 2

charging a digit camera on bicycle

It seems difficult to recharge our digital camera battery charger from a flexible solar panel.  It looks like there are lig...
chris blanchard 2

Newbie Question

Can I install a solar power system myself and how difficult is it? Is it possible to install a very basic system and add a f...
James Black 2

Harnessing Wind

The wind is a natural source of energy and power. Wind blows when the land gets heated up by the sun unevenly making the air jus...
Jack Parsons 2

Help! Rebuilding Abandoned Church off grid

Help!I really know nothing about alternative energy and I like to make use alternative energy on the project I am working on. Bu...
Neil Carrick 2

solar hot water heat

I have a huge old house with radiators in every room.  I have never used the old oil furnace attached to them.  I am i...
ellen stacy 2

america has its head up its ass

[Post Deleted by Moderator]
Solomon Azar 2

Something to think about

In one years time the United States of America imports more than 3 billion barrels of crude oil.We are paying anywhere from $35....
Thomas Allen Schmidt 2

Inverters that work the best for you