Solar + inverter bundles
RUiXU Solar 8.8
Twenty SunPro 440 W panels and a RUiXU SUNON12 indoor off-grid inverter, for customers who already own a suitable RUiXU battery bank.
Component photos
-

1 × SUNON12
-
2 ×2 × SunPro 440 W panels, ten-panel pallet
Photos show individual components, not an assembled system.
Limits to know before you choose
- The SUNON inverters are indoor-only (IP20) off-grid inverters. This bundle does not promise utility export, battery-free operation, a guaranteed runtime or whole-home coverage.
- No battery is included. These panels and the inverter are for customers who already own a suitable RUiXU battery bank; confirm the bank with the manufacturer's documentation before you order.
- The array layout is preliminary. String sizing for your site, lowest temperature and the exact module revision need review before you buy racking or wiring.
Who it suits and which loads to check
Customers who already own a suitable RUiXU battery bank and need the panels and the inverter.
List the loads you want to power, then check them against the inverter’s published rating before ordering. In particular check:
- Continuous and starting (surge) power of motor loads such as air conditioners, well pumps and compressors.
- Load on each 120 V leg of a split-phase service, not only the total.
- Your solar and charging sources, and how the system is charged when the sun is not enough.
altE does not publish a guaranteed runtime, promise utility export or battery-free operation, or claim this bundle powers a whole home. A technical support call can review your load list.
Power and capacity
| Measure | Value | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Inverter rated output | 12 kW AC (12,000 W), 120/240 V split-phase Source: SUNON12 spec sheet, File identifier 260817 | Published by manufacturer |
| Inverter maximum output power | 18,000 VA as published Duration and conditions are not stated in the figures altE read.Source: SUNON12 spec sheet, File identifier 260817 | Published by manufacturer |
| Inverter solar inputs | 2 MPPT inputs; up to 12,000 W per input; 32 A maximum input current per input Source: SUNON12 spec sheet, File identifier 260817 | Published by manufacturer |
| Inverter solar voltage | 500 Vdc maximum open-circuit voltage; 90 to 450 Vdc MPPT range Source: SUNON12 spec sheet, File identifier 260817 | Published by manufacturer |
| Inverter battery voltage | 48 V rated; 40 to 60 Vdc range Source: SUNON12 spec sheet, File identifier 260817 | Published by manufacturer |
| Inverter location and temperature | IP20, indoor only; -10 to 55 C with derating above 45 C Source: SUNON12 spec sheet, File identifier 260817 | Published by manufacturer |
| Solar array size | 8.8 kW DC (20 panels x 440 W) Module rating at standard test conditions. Real output depends on site, temperature and rear-side gain.Source: SunPro SPDG440-N108M10 module sheet, No revision printed | Published by manufacturer |
| Panel voltage and current (each) | Voc 38.53 V, Isc 14.43 A; Vmp 32.09 V, Imp 13.72 A (standard test conditions) Reproduced on the altE listing. With 15% rear-side gain the module sheet shows 15.77 A Imp and 16.59 A Isc.Source: SunPro SPDG440-N108M10 module sheet, No revision printed | Published by manufacturer |
| Panel temperature coefficient of Voc | -0.25 %/C Source: SunPro SPDG440-N108M10 module sheet, No revision printed | Published by manufacturer |
| Panel maximum system voltage and series fuse | 1,500 VDC; 30 A Source: SunPro SPDG440-N108M10 module sheet, No revision printed | Published by manufacturer |
Nominal energy is the battery’s rated size. Usable energy is what the manufacturer says can be drawn under its test conditions, measured inside the battery. Energy delivered to appliances is lower. These are different numbers and altE does not substitute one for another. Rated inverter power is a continuous output rating; what the system can actually supply depends on the inverter, battery, voltage, temperature and configuration.
What is included, required and optional
Confirmed in this bundle
These items define the bundle.
| Component | Qty | Status | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| RUiXU SUNON12 off-grid inverterSUNON12 | 1 | Confirmed in bundle | View product (SKU SUNON12): RUiXU SUNON12 off-grid inverter |
| SunPro 440 W bifacial full-black solar panels, ten-panel palletSPDG440-N108M10 | 2 | Confirmed in bundle | Each pallet listing is ten panels. 2 pallets = 20 panels. The store listing notes SunPro's full factory pallet is 36 panels, so this is a smaller quantity.View product (SKU SPDG440-N108M10-PAL10): SunPro 440 W bifacial full-black solar panels, ten-panel pallet |
Listed by the manufacturer as supplied in the box
From manufacturer pages. altE has not yet confirmed the contents of the units it ships, so do not treat these as included until confirmed.
| Component | Qty | Status | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Battery communication cable (CAT6), Wi-Fi dongle and operation manualSUNON12 box | 1 | Manufacturer-listed, not yet confirmed | Listed by RUiXU in the box: one 200 cm CAT6 battery communication cable, the operation manual and a Wi-Fi dongle. Not yet confirmed against the units altE ships. |
Required for this configuration, not confirmed as included
Wiring, protection, mounting and parallel-battery connection equipment are not in the bundle or its total. Sizes, lengths, ratings and quantities marked open are still being specified.
| Component | Qty | Status | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wiring: AC output, AC input or generator, and grounding conductors | To be specified | Open: to be specified | Sized and routed for your service and loads.To specify: Conductor size and type; Lengths; Grounding and bonding method |
| Protection: AC breakers, disconnects and load-panel connection | To be specified | Open: to be specified | Designed for your site and service.To specify: Breaker ratings; Interrupt ratings |
| Mounting: indoor location and inverter mounting hardware | To be specified | Open: to be specified | The inverters are rated for indoor use only (IP20).To specify: Mounting hardware for your wall or surface; Clearances from the manual |
| A suitable RUiXU battery bank (not included) | To be specified | Open: to be specified | These bundles are for customers who already own one. The Lithi2-16 is the RUiXU battery documented with the SUNON inverters in the manual; which bank is suitable for your inverter needs confirming.To specify: Bank size and model; Wiring, protection and connection to the inverter |
| Wiring: PV string cable pairs with matched connectors | To be specified | Open: to be specified | The panels use Staubli MC4 connectors; mating parts must match.To specify: Number of strings; Length; Connector make and type |
| Protection: PV disconnect, string protection, surge protection, grounding and labels | To be specified | Open: to be specified | To specify: Device ratings for your array; Grounding and bonding method |
| Protection: rapid shutdown devices and control arrangement where code requires them | To be specified | Open: to be specified | Panel-level devices are not supplied in the bundle. Their pairing with the SUNON inverters has not been established.To specify: Device make and version; Module count |
| Mounting: racking, rails, clamps and roof or ground attachments | To be specified | Open: to be specified | For 20 panels.To specify: Roof or ground type; Rail, clamp and attachment quantities |
Optional
Not part of the bundle.
| Component | Qty | Status | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Generator connection | To be specified | Open: to be specified | Needs a designed connection. Not part of this bundle. |
Compatibility
Four separate questions, each answered from the manufacturer’s own documents where they exist. Check the current documents and your site’s requirements before you install.
-
Electrical and power
Published by manufacturerTen panels in series are about 385 V open-circuit at 25 C and about 429 V at -20 C (calculated from the published Voc and its -0.25 %/C coefficient), under the inverter's 500 V limit; about 321 V at maximum power under standard test conditions, inside its 90 to 450 V MPPT range. A preliminary layout is two strings of ten, one per solar input (4,400 W per string against up to 12,000 W and 32 A per input on the SUNON12). Other layouts need review. These are altE calculations from published figures, not an array design. Your lowest site temperature, the exact module revision and the manufacturers' string-sizing rules decide.
-
Communications
Open: to be specifiedThese bundles include no battery. They are for customers who already own a suitable RUiXU battery bank. The SUNON inverters list 48 V batteries; operation without a battery is not stated in the sources altE read and is not promised here. Which bank, and how it connects to the inverter, follows the RUiXU manuals.
-
Physical connection and fit
Open: to be specifiedRacking, attachments, cables and connector types depend on your site. Panel connectors are Staubli MC4.
-
System certification
Open: to be specifiedRUiXU's page lists UL 1741 for the SUNON12; altE has not read the certificate. The rapid shutdown arrangement for the array and any listing your installation requires are not established.
Installation requirements
- Electrical installation must follow the manufacturers' manuals and local code, and be done or reviewed by qualified personnel.
- The SUNON inverters are rated IP20 for indoor use only. Plan an indoor, dry location with the clearances in the manual.
- You will need AC conductors and breakers, disconnects, grounding and bonding, labels, anchors and a load-panel design for your site. None of these is in the bundle.
- Motor starting, air conditioning, well pumps, per-leg loads and any generator connection need to be checked against the exact inverter before you rely on this bundle for them.
- For the solar array you will also need racking, string wiring with matched connectors, DC disconnect and protection, and a rapid shutdown arrangement where code requires one.
Documents and sources
Manufacturer documents, last checked 15 Oct 2026. Check for newer revisions before ordering or installing.
Delivery
Freight cost, delivery access and timing are confirmed before you pay or in your written quote. Freight is never assumed to be free, and tax is calculated and confirmed before payment.
- Freight cost, delivery access (for example liftgate or residential delivery) and timing are confirmed through checkout or your written quote. No delivery date is promised.
- Heavy equipment: the SUNON12 inverter (38.5 kg published); 20 SunPro panels (about 51.4 lb each as listed, so 1028 lb for the panels before packaging).
- Tax is calculated separately and confirmed before payment.
Ready to go ahead, or want a second opinion?
Equipment total $6,419.00
Sum of the 2 component prices. Freight, tax and installation materials are not included.
Request a written quoteOnline ordering is not open yet. A quote request takes no payment and places no order. Freight and availability are confirmed in the quote.


