Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Question about solar hot water heating

This is probably a stupid question and i apologize ahead of time.  My only excuse is that I am new to this (solar energy). ...
vonbismarck 2

trickle vs discharge

having trouble muddling through battery protocols, because I often hear or read that batteries like to have full discharge-recha...
Ed Humpal 4

solar hot water baseboard system

Hi,  we had a hot water baseboard heating system in Alaska (oil-heated) and are interested in designing a similar system us...
valerie maxwell 1

solar power for aviary

Am planning to build an aviary which will require occasional heating by season (I live in So. California) plus a small fan plus ...
Bert Wouters 2

heating water

Here is my story. We have a mountain home on a good size, year around running creek. I can get 3 to 4 feet of head in less then ...
mark Faut 2

Solar Power for Pond vs. house system

Hello, we have two ponds with waterfalls, one of which pumps about 2000 gallons per  hour and is 1/3HP.  We have anoth...
Carla Ruigh 3

Hybrid System

HiI would like to know which of the charge controllers will support a hybrid system (Solar Wind Turbine) RegardsALex
Alejandro Gonzalez 1

Considering Solar/Wind systems

I live in the upper midwest and am considering solar/wind systems to help heat/cool my home.  I am unsure how to proceed. &...
Terri Ayers 2

Micro Hydro....Flow vs Head

First time here on this site....I have a good sized creek on my property: 10-20' wide, avg depth 6"-1' (normal year round). My q...
Rick Dabe 2

Am I a candidate for hydroelectric power?

I've got an artesian well next to my house that puts out 35 gpm.  I have it piped to a creek that is 70 yards from the hous...
Matthew Adcock 1

absorber plate for (fiberglass?) solar water heater?