RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

How Much Electricity Does It Take To Replace Gasoline? Article Link

There is a fascinating article on the Better Place Blog called "How Much Electricity Does It Take To Replace Gasoline?"...
Sh JA 1

how much?

haw much it will cost to install a system for a a/c of 115 volts . 930watts
Roberto V 1

How To Configure For Radiant Heat?

We live on a creek and want to install two micro-hydro generators for our new home.  I should be able to get 5 amps from ea...
Roger Leslie 0

How to make a home made wind generator furling system.

I want to know if anyone out there knows how to make a home made wind generator turn out of the wind when the wind gets to fast.
Nick Dunn 1

How to run a small DC motor??????

Hi!  I'm a solar newbie; I want to run a small DC motor in my attic for ventilation.  The fan specs are:  12...
Joe Bullio 4

how-to book for renewables

Way back when, I built our solar system (I sure like the sound of that) using 'The NEW Solar Home' by Davidson as a gu...
Jim Sluyter 3

Hydro power from 60 foot water falls

I own a 60 ft plus waterfalls I am not sure how to figure out the water flow, it flows year round and was used in the 1800s to s...
Bob Brown 9

hydro-powered turbine

I saw this pic and thought if I could built a small scale hydro-power turbine to experiment with. I basically...
George Lo 24

hydroelectric power system

With all the information and various equipment available for small hydro electric generation- surely someone has installed it in...
Charles Coffing 1

Hydropower

In traditional Hydropower, the force of water flowing downhill is used to power the station's turbines. As of 2006, hydroel...
John Marshall 1

I am a total newbie at this......