Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

does charge controler automatically

I close loans for a living and when it comes to to dealing on any situations, there are no dumb questions no matter how elementr...
robert critchley 2

doing research

I am a novice at this stuff and am looking for any advice out there. I live in Mexico, and may soon be living in a small village...
Joshua Allen 4

Double-Duty Charge Controller.

Hi All.  I’m just getting my feet wet and I’d like to get started by setting up a small solar panel rated at 14V, 13 Wa...
Mike Deavers 5

DR series inverter stacking problem

Looking for anyone who's got some experience with Xantrex's DR series inverters.  I've got a ...
Tom T 12

DR1512 Problem

Help!  I set up a solar panel/battery/generator/DR1512 inverter arrangement for a missionary in Chad, Africa in 1999. ...
Russell Mullennix 6

dr2412

hi is there any way to disable the ac pass thought on the dr2412 so that it is just an inverter when on the batt. and a charger ...
timothy walker 0

dr2412

need schematic/repair manual dr2412 help!
gary lust 0

DR3624 configuration

LAST EDITED ON Jul-24-04 AT 04:02 PM (EST)Is it possible to disable the bypass relay on the DR series inverters, and if so,...
Curtiss Lonsbury 4

Drainback tank alternatives for domestic solar hot water

I'm in the process of installing a simple DIY drainback water heating system on my Los Angeles home, starting with fitting ...
Michael Moore 2

Drainback vs closed loop antifreeze

I plan to heat a shop space w/ solar hot water.  Heat and heat-storage will be via radiant slab.  The space is very we...
Steve Ostrander 6

dual battery banks

OK this is hard for me to explain but I'll try any way. i want two separate battery banks going to the same inverter but i ...
Nathan Plass 4