RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Supplemental Energy Source

I would like to supplement my current energy source with a solar air heater. I live in an extremely cold climate where the tempe...
Don Stiles 3

Mounting Lighting arrestors

I have a Whisper 200 wind mill mounted on a 50 foot tower. I need to know how to mount and wire a lighting arrestor to it. T...
Donald Bodda 2

i'd like to talk with someone who has set up an air-x wind turbine

i'm new at the idea and would like to talk to someone who has set this up and has been sucsessfull please let me know if yo...
Doug Rabold 1

Newbie - Short Term power demand

Hello all.  I live on the grid in an area where the grid is powered by Hydro (British Columbia, Canada).  We've b...
Dustin Jenkins 2

Solar Chicken Coop

I am building a chicken coop in northern New Mexico, it will be fairly efficient; straw bale walls minimal windows E and W a goo...
Dylan Moore 5

Renewable/Alternative Energy, Where to Start

People often talk about using alternative energy in their homes or businesses, but do they understand what those alternatives ar...
Ed K 0

solar water pumping in costa rica

we're planning a development in costa rica to build 30 homes. the site has high hills. at the low point of the property are...
Edward Hall 2

MX60 @ 72 volts

I have 3 KC 130 12v 21.9 voc 7.4 amps        3 GE 110 12v 21.2 voc 6.6 amps       &nb...
Edward L Harrop 1

Meter to log amp production daily & cumulatively from wind generator only.

Hello My system of solar & 3 wind gens is monitored for amps in & out by an e-meter.  I would like to moni...
Edward L Harrop 2

appropriate generators for off-grid photovoltaic system