Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Solaroll water heater

I have and old Solaroll rubber mat solar water heater with copper manifold.  It has worked wonderfully for 28 years but now...
Sam Avery 5

Ballast system for flat roof

I will be installing a fairly large array on a flat membrane roof.  Does anyone have info on ballast systems, how much weig...
Sam Avery 0

Wind turbines and air blowers

Hola,I would like to connect an air blower (858 W; VAC: 115/230; Hz: 50/60; Amps 12.0/6.0) to a wind turbine that can supply eno...
Salvador Rego 2

tep Charger for Deep Cycle Batteries

Hi - newbie here but learning fast. I have 2 x 6 v deep cycle lead acid batteries (Rolls Surrette 4000) connected in series ...
Sally Errey 6

Specific Gravity - are my batteries charged or not?

Still learning my system: I have 2x 6 volt 400Amp hour Rolls/Surrette deep cycle batteries. Unfortunately, they stood unused for...
Sally Errey 16

Solar Panels

We have 8 large (4'X 8') solar panels on our roof.  They are not in use now.  We believe that they were original to th...
S. Redfield 1

Is a free Reynolds solar hot water system worth installing?

I have just been offered a free hot water system that I am considering installing on my house.  The system was installed in...
Ryan Williamson 1

Need a new Pump for a Reynolds Aluminum Crowntop Heat Exchanger

I am currently installing a  used Reynolds solar hot water system.  The domestic side water pump(not the collector pum...
Ryan Williamson 2

Best Insulation for Solar Hot Water Piping

I am currently installing a used Reynolds solar hot water system that was given to me.  The 3/4" Rubatex insulation ha...
Ryan Williamson 2

watt meter for DC

i'm starting a full 12V DC solar system and looking for a 12V DC power meter.  seems the kill-a-watt, only works with ...