RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

What do I need to make a simple 12VDC PV pool heater system?

I am new to alternative energy. Call me crazy, but I am thinking I should be able to make a relatively inexpensive pool heating ...
Lee Halverson 2

Sol-R-Beam

I have acquired a Sol-R-Beam water heater and need any technical information available on it.  Does anyone know a resource ...
Linda Bugg 0

What Size System

What Size System Would I Need To Run a 1000 - 1500 watt Stock Tank de-icer virtually 24 hours a day
Linda Stoops 6

what is the cost of uninstalling solar panels compared to installing them?

Hi everyone, I need to find out a ballpark figure for how much it would cost to uninstall a 160 kW solar pv system.  Any id...
Lindsay Miller 4

Best Placement for Generator

We are building off grid and will be using a 10K generator as part of the system. We need help in placement of the generator to ...
Loiuse Mahoney 5

Propane refrigerators

I have a cabin in isolated area of the Sierra Nevada's(off grid) and am looking to put in a propane refrigerator. I see sev...
Lonnie Work 13

thinking about the wind

I live in southern Michigan on a 200 acre farm.  My electric bill says I use around 170 kwh per month.  Can I produce ...
Lucinda Milligan 1

Will the investment have a real return?

I'm a resident of PR and I'm currently paying and average of $0.23/kWh. That includes a somewhat infair cost structure...
Luis Cortes 3

Seimans SR 100 solar panels

I have a option to buy 10 SR 100 panels.  These are new in unopened boxes from the estate of the original owner.  I ca...
Lynn Barnica 2

solar electric fencing??

Hi...I've recently opened an "earth friendly" garden center in Northern Wisconsin and I intend to use a solar electric fencing s...