RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Whose Medicine Am I Taking?

Whose Medicine Am I Taking? Hi i found some really cool article about wha drugs and how they they are production is af...
GreenShawn GreenShawn 0

Widow Films?

Have many large windows.Cant afford to replace but would at least try to reduce radiant heat before summer! I have found no free...
David O 3

Will the investment have a real return?

I'm a resident of PR and I'm currently paying and average of $0.23/kWh. That includes a somewhat infair cost structure...
Luis Cortes 3

Will we be able to buy pracitcal electric vehicles soon?

I've been reading about recent advances in rechargable batteries lately, and believe that practical plug-in electric vehicl...
John D 4

Wind and solar in hilo

Im curently helping my father build a home on hawaii and im hoping to sell him on the Idea of wind and solar power know I dont n...
bob barker 1

Wind energy

Wind has a lot of caliber which we are still unaware about. Wind turbines can provide more energy than the world’s energy cons...
Abomi Dorset 6

wind generator

I work at the University of West Florida and we currently have 3 students that are designing and building a wind generator. ...
David A 2

Wind Generator, which one???

Anyone own and use a wind generator that is larger than 800watts? I would like to know how you like or dislike its performance. ...
Arcandspark 0

wind heat

hi is there any way to harness wind  generation direct to some sort of resistans wire to make only heat .regardlessof fluct...
bruce jones 9

Wind power air compressor

Can anyone tell me if there is such a wind driven air compressor to push air down a deep well to push water up. I did see some i...
Herman Verkruissen 3

Wind tower ordiances: Oregon