RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

RALLY, (you've seen the movie, you know what happens when we say) RALLY

ZEV RALLY July 4, 2008 Declare your Independence from Oil Copy the link spread the word, clear your calendars. Start pl...
Marcia Everett 4

Super-Green City of the Future

Every day, a few hundred thousand vehicles cross the San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge, their drivers barely aware of the small, ...
Grant Rowe 2

The moment of battery connection...

Hi folks! As a newbie, I have concerns... I have a multiple 12V batteries (AGM 200Ah, identical model#/manufacturer, sa...
Will S 1

Tankless water heater to heat baseboard heat in house.

Has anyone used a tankless water heater to replace an oil furnace baseboard heating system ?  Can you recommend a MFG to co...
Craig R 7

Iota battery chargers

I have a friend with an Iota DLS55 (55 amp at 12v) battery charger and he asked me about increasing the charge amperage to his e...
Michael Goodrich 0

Windmill - Wind Generator

I am restoring an old windmill.  I have had several people tell me that I should make it a wind generator.  I have sea...
Josh P. 1

Vertical Axis, or "Egg Beater" windmills--anyone? ANYone??

heard an awful lot of hype out there about vawt's.  anyone here actually OWN one (other than you, Jay Leno)?  or ...
J. Chris Cloud 1

Solar Power Investment Opportunities

As Solar power continues to grow in popularity what Companies are best placed to profit from the growth ?
Pete Suttie 12

pump&panel combo

I have everything worked out for a solar hot water system but I'm looking to purchase (or at least price) a complete turn k...
John Russell 1

Looking to dual-power well pump