RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Solar Chicken Coop

I am building a chicken coop in northern New Mexico, it will be fairly efficient; straw bale walls minimal windows E and W a goo...
Dylan Moore 5

a unique use for solar power

My electric truck is finally running (I'll have more pics in my gallery in the next couple weeks), so I've started on ...
Travis M 0

Inverters that work the best for you

Howdy all, I am just starting out and am researching which inverter is the most reliable with the least amount of probl...
Adam Browne 2

Battteries do not hold charge overnight

Installed 2-130 watt Krocera panels, going to a Xantrex C-35 controller, then to two midsize deep cycle batteries, into a 1500 w...
Allen B 5

conversion math

since i havn't found much interest in my previous post i will try another. i want to make sure that i'm on th...
Chris Ivers 2

Will the investment have a real return?

I'm a resident of PR and I'm currently paying and average of $0.23/kWh. That includes a somewhat infair cost structure...
Luis Cortes 3

I was wondering what people thought about verticle wind turbines?

I read an article published in a monthly farmer news paper about a very impresive, but relatively simple verticle wind turbine.&...
Chris Ivers 2

Electric brake for wind

does anyone have a diagram for an electric brake system for a wind turbine? Not exactly sure how it's meant to work.
Will Williams 1

DC wind energy....AM I CRAZEY???

I am looking at building a wind turbine generator using manufactured turbine and blades mounted on a belt driven system of autom...
Chris Ivers 1

I need help Finding AWG #4 cables

Hi guys. I got #12 a few months ago after reading in my Air-X manual that a 24 volt and a length of 30 to 60 ft is good with a A...
Thomas E 3