SOUTHWEST WIND POWER- NEW AIR BREEZE INSTALLION

3 Posts
Nov 18, 2008 01:09 pm
SOUTHWEST WIND POWER- NEW AIR BREEZE INSTALLION

JUST INSTALLED NEW AIR BREEZE 200W/24VDC
HAVE INSTALLED SEVERAL AIR-X MODELS BASICALLY SAME THING
THIS AIR BREEZE IS SHOWING ERADIC CURRENT OUT PUT ON ANALOG AMP METER PULSATING UP AND DOWN IN SYNC WITH RPM, TRIED BYPASSING METER, FUSE AND SWITCH AND HOOKING DIRECTLY TO BATTERY- SAME THING.
REASON FOR POST IS THAT I'VE BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT SOTHWEST TECH SUPPORT FOR SEVERAL DAYS(BOTH PHONE & E-MAIL) BUT UNABLE TO MAKE CONTACT. THEY MUST BE VERY BUSY WITH EITHER THIS PROBLEM OR SOME OTHER ONES??!!
ANY ONE ELSE EXPERIENCED THIS PROBLEM?
JOE REICH

Nov 20, 2008 06:29 am
Re: SOUTHWEST WIND POWER- NEW AIR BREEZE INSTALLION

I am no expert and I may not fully understand what it is your having a problem with but, it seems to me, if the blades are turning faster you should get more amperage than if the blades are turning slower. In other words if the wind is erratic the amps will be erratic.

Is there something about the AIR Breeze 200W/24V that is suppose to "level out" amperage in spite of erratic wind speeds?

My PV modules do this same thing on days when clouds are moving by at a fast pace. Amperage goes down with a cloud and back up after the cloud.

I realize what I have written could be mistaken for cynicism, but its not intended as such. I to would like to be educated on this.

3 Posts
Nov 20, 2008 11:07 am

ALOHA TOM-
THANKS FOR THE REPLY.
WIND AT LOCATION IS STEADY WITH LITTLE TURBULANCE.
WITH AIR-X MODELS THAT I'VE INSTALLED AMMETER GRADUALLY INCREASES WITH WIND SPEED.
THIS AIR BREEZE SEEMS TO FLUCTUATE WITH EVERY REVOLUTION BUT OBSERVING THE TURBINE DON'T NOTICE ANY CHANGE.
THE NEW AIR BREEZE IS SUPPOSED TO HAVE A DIFERENT CONTROLLER I THINK THE PROBLEM(IF IT IS A PROBLEM) MAY BE WITH IT BEING MORE SENSITIVE?
GOT E-MAIL FROM SOUTHWEST ACKNOWLEDGING MY INQUIRY BUT NO SOLUTION YET.
JOE

19 Posts
Nov 21, 2008 09:47 am