Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

What do you understand by these terms?

[The 400KW Singleton solar farm produces enough electricity produces 550,000 kilowatt hours of electricity which is used to supp...
Vincent Chow 2

What's the implication of # of back up days and temp on battery bank sizing calc

Good day. I was using the alt-energy online calculator to size up a system which I am hoping to build. I wor...
Vincent Chow 5

Question about solar hot water heating

This is probably a stupid question and i apologize ahead of time.  My only excuse is that I am new to this (solar energy). ...
vonbismarck 2

USING BZ240 IS IT OK

Im using an 130W solar panel for lighting and BZ240 as achrger .It is clear from the circit of BZ240 that it is use a FET(IR...
Wahhab Razaaq 0

Need wind turbine

I need to buy wind turbine to install in thailand Cut in speed 2.5 m/sReted speed 4-6 m/s .Please advice me.
wajanawout tiyakote 0

What is More Environmentally Friendly?

Hi, My wife and I live in the Trenton, NJ area and would love to have a solar PV system installed on the roof of our ho...
Wallace Kowrach 2

Initial setup?

I want to get one of the XW units to run my entire house in upstate New York. It's a 2200 sqft house, two people living in ...
Walt Howard 6

Amps Info

Hi All I am interested in purchasing the Air X 400w turbine. Question How much amps does the device put out at low and high spee...
Walwyn D 0

Seasonal pv/solar pool heating

I have a 28,000 gallon swimming pool in a wooded area in Raleigh, NC.  The pool has the problem of being generally a little too...
Wayne Jones 2

how many watts of panels are needed

im looking to set up a system that will support at peek use about 3500-4000 watts per day with a diesel gen as a back up to pick...
Wayne Kobe 2

off grid electrical system