RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Appraisal of Renewable Energy System

We are considering sale of our off grid homestead and need advice on setting value. Various solar panels, aged from 2 ...
Jim Sluyter 0

how do you like this differential controller?

i like this differtial controller and was wondering what others though of it Sunearth SETR0301U ?
David Leighow 0

Installing solar energy system!!!

Hi,I'm newbie here.I'm installing solar system at home.I just found this forum at google.I seen some interesting threa...
Augustus Augustus 0

battery ah dissimilar

I recently imported from china 24 2v 1000ah gel batteries but when I unpacked them I found that I had received 12 2v 1000ah batt...
Stephen Smith 0

Looking to dual-power well pump

I'm looking to convert my well pump to dual-power.  I.e., solar and normal electricity.  Would you suggest I repl...
Matt Slaga 1

Does anyone know about private solar rebates?

Hi everyone, I am thinking about getting solar power for my home in New Jersey. I was originally thinking about doing a...
Jenn Meredith 1

12v system for 120sqft cabin

Hi, I'm a newbe.  I'm building a small cabin on a mountain top in east TN and would like to provide lighting and ...
John Barton 1

The Sun is our Friend. (or is it?)

I suppose time will tell and how dependent one might be on the electronic technologies of this day and age. http://scie...
Thomas Allen Schmidt 1

how much?

haw much it will cost to install a system for a a/c of 115 volts . 930watts
Roberto V 1

Two questions

Does The Alternative Energy Store work with local contractors and if not do customers buy products and hire a contractor of...
Daisy/Timothy Roland 1

Magnum controller