RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

What do I need to make a simple 12VDC PV pool heater system?

I am new to alternative energy. Call me crazy, but I am thinking I should be able to make a relatively inexpensive pool heating ...
Lee Halverson 2

Solar Hot Water and Solar Radiant - Costs - Why so much extra for Radiant?

Hello all, I feel like I'm missing something. Why do the kits for hot water + radiant heating cost so dramatically ...
Keith Birchfield 5

i'd like to talk with someone who has set up an air-x wind turbine

i'm new at the idea and would like to talk to someone who has set this up and has been sucsessfull please let me know if yo...
Doug Rabold 1

Great New Alternative Energy Book Out

Jeff Wilson just released a new book called The Manhattan project of 2009. This book is the bomb. He has a web site that explain...
Sh JA 0

Solar Power for a Fonera (Wi-Fi Access Point)

I'd like to setup a wireless access point in an area where power is not available to me. The wall wart that powers the devi...
Tom Foley 5

Solar Thermal Cost Breakdown

I'm looking for a cost breakdown sort of similar to the one done here for PV Cells http://www.wsj.com/public/article_print/...
Muz Ashraf 0

Sorry for the noise folks :(

[post deleted -Nick]
Wendel Smith 9

Education Foundation in W.V. Seeking Grants for Biodiesel Ed....Can you help?

Hello All, I was wondering if anyone had any information that could help me..... I am with an Arts and Education Founda...
Peiro Mele 1

Looking for Internship in Charlottesville, Staunton, Harrisonburg, Waynesboro

To Whom It May Concern:   Hello. My name is Joshua Magura and am a 27 year old college student living in Staunton, ...
Joshua Magura 0

DIY solar collector enclosure?