Technical Discussion: Other

Have a technical RE question that doesn't fit in our other categories? Looking for some specific advice from others in the RE community? Ask it here!

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Solar DHW

Looking for input on solar flat plate vs evacuated tube collectors in New England...any info appreciated with regard to efficien...
Bruce Friedman 2

Modified sine Wave VS Pure Sine Wave Inverters.

I'm putting together an alarm system for my remote off-grid cabin and have found that I need a Pure Sine wave inverter to r...
Paul Smith 8

Failing PV panels

I found this issue on another site...wondering if anyone has some advice or insight about this issue: "In 2003 I h...
Bruce Friedman 4

Solar panel with Diode.

If I have a 12v solar panel and it has a built in blocking diode if I would buy a matching panel and wire it in series would I g...
Max Schulte 1

Battery charge life

I am new to RE but I have a problem that I would appreciate some insight on. I have a small 200-300 watt wind turbine hooked dir...
David Day 2

Battery failure on DC powered exhaust fans

Hello, I currently have two 24 volt, 50 watt exhaust fans operating 24 hours on wind/solar thru two sets of 12 volt (in seri...
Ron Hopp 5

Unirac

What is the primary difference between the Unirac Sunframe and SolarMount racking systems.  Why use one over the other. ...
Bruce Friedman 1

Can I tie these modules together? ES180 and SW100C

Are these two panels compatible? Evergreen ES180 RL/SL 180W 18V Solar Panel http://www.altestore.com/store/Solar-Pa...
Keith Birchfield 6

Pole Mounting - Use the Pole as Ground?

Can you use a steel ( 6 inch schedule 40 ), in 4 foot of concrete, as the system ground?
Keith Birchfield 5

Will 110V generator run a Shurflo 9325 pump?

I've had a new well dug to pump water to a .2ac pond (210,000 gal volumn).  The well recharges slowly, about 4gpm, so ...
Randy W 3

Equalizing a Bank of Batteries