RE General Discussion

Feel free to talk about anything and everything about renewable energy in this board. From reasons for using alternative energy to general questions on types of systems are right for your needs.

topics

Subject Started by Replies

Solar Panels for RV's

We are full time RVer's and as of yet have not boon docked much.  Who or where can I get info on how many panels etc w...
Clint Davis 1

What is energy?

What is energy? According to Physics theory, energy is defined as the amount of work that can be carried out by a force. Energy ...
Gina Roberts 17

How to run a small DC motor??????

Hi!  I'm a solar newbie; I want to run a small DC motor in my attic for ventilation.  The fan specs are:  12...
Joe Bullio 4

Solar Hot Water - Heat Exchangers

Do any of the retro fit heat exchangers push heat in to the existing tank continuously? By continuously I mean, via a c...
Keith Birchfield 2

All You Need to Know About Renewable Energy

Hey guys check out these links below they range from Creating your own Renewable Energy to Geothermal Heat Pumps.  All are ...
Mario Campobasso 1

new alternative energy event in Russia!

Hello everybody! My name is Elizaveta Kostikova. My company is organizing the First International Forum ENERGY FRESH 2009 (i...
Elizaveta Kostikova 0

I want to run a Servel gas/electric refridgerator off of solor power

Hi all I am new to all this. I have a hunting cabin that I run all lights, heat, stove , fridge off of propane. The fri...
Dan Nichols 2

Trying to Figure Out How to Get Started

Hi Alt E Forums, I've searched and called on solar consultants on and off over the last few months but get discour...
Andy Andy 13

Paint / Coat roof to reflect sun's energy?

My house has a shingle roof.  As you can imagine, they're black.  Black absorbs the sun's energy quite well, so in t...
Travis M 6

1KW or Smaller Grid Tied Windturbines?